In the House, Brian Yates (R-Blue Springs) introduced the Missouri Universal Red Light Enforcement Act cosponsored by Gary Dusenberg (R-Blue Springs), Jeff Grisamore (R-Lee’s Summit), Cynthia Davis (R-O’Fallon), T.D. El-Amin (D-St. Louis) and Bert Atkins (D-Florissant) which would allow for the setting up red-light cameras. Although it seems like universal is an interesting word to use for something that is merely allowing local jurisdictions to set up cameras.

Also.. Jay Nixon withdrew the appointments made by Matt Blunt including Sandra Thomas’ appointment.