SEPTEMBER 8, 2014, St. Louis, Missouri…The Greater St. Louis Area Fire Chiefs Association honors the following firefighters and paramedics in the Monarch Fire Protection District for meritorious service in 2013:

Captain Ed Fassler received a Class II Silver Medal for outstanding efforts

Captains Andy Stecko and Jon Shoop received Class III Bronze Medals for outstanding efforts

Firefighter/paramedics Rob Warden and Mark Kraatz received Class III Bronze Medals for outstanding efforts

The following firefighter/paramedics received Class VI Unit Citation Awards for quick and professional actions:

Battalion Chief Bill Long; Acting Battalion Chief Dave Schmitt; Captains Andy Stecko, Jim Wilcox, Chris Overy, Larry Beauchamp, Steve Kell, Jon Shoop, Bob Temm and Ed Fassler; Engineers Matt Stack, Tom Beauchamp, Glen Hornbuckle, Dana Buckley and Bryan Ball; Firefighter-Medics Rob Warden, Kevin McCullough, Adam Coughlin, Craig Sullivan, Steve Hahn, Mike Underwood and Mark Kraatz; Firefighter-EMT Al Wilson.

Monarch Fire Protection District Firefighters and Paramedics are members of the Professional Fire Fighters of Eastern Missouri IAFF Local 2665 and serve large parts of Chesterfield, Ballwin, Clarkson Valley, Creve Coeur, Maryland Heights, Wildwood and parts of unincorporated St. Louis County, Missouri. http://www.monarchfirefighters…

The Greater St. Louis Area Fire Chiefs Association’s Special Programs provides training, professional development and expertise for the firefighters of the Greater St. Louis Area.

For more information, contact  Andrew T. Stecko, 3rd District Vice President, Professional Fire Fighters of Eastern Missouri, IAFF Local 2665, at 636.368 .6123 or see the website http://www.monarchfirefighters…