, , , , , ,

“Useless laws weaken the necessary laws.”Charles-Louis de Secondat, baron de La Brède et de Montesquieu (1689 – 1755)

Yes, this about Agenda 21 paranoid posturing.

If the hat fits, wear it:

The ultimate in head wear, with accessory, for the right wingnut controlled Missouri General Assembly.

From the Southern Poverty Law Center (March 14, 2012):

….In the world of far-right extremists, Agenda 21 is demonized as a sort of Trojan horse, part of a larger scheme to shatter Americans’ liberties and institute a totalitarian, one-world government known typically as the “New World Order…”

…to the John Birch Society (JBS), one of the main groups promoting the conspiracy theory about Agenda 21, it represents the end of America as we know it. This is the same group, of course, that claimed President Dwight D. Eisenhower was a secret communist….


HB 42: first, they came for the black helicopters and I did not speak up (December 5, 2012)

SB 265: if you didn’t want the black helicopters to track you down… (February 6, 2013)

“…political satire became obsolete when Henry Kissinger was awarded the Nobel Prize…” (May 8, 2013)

Ladies and gentlemen, your right wingnut controlled General Assembly (May 9, 2013)

HB 436: nullification – there’s no such thing as a moderate republican (May 10, 2013)

On May 8th the Missouri House passed SB 265, an anti Agenda 21 bill, by a veto proof majority. The bill, as truly agreed to and finally passed:



SENATE BILL NO. 265 [pdf]





To amend chapter 1, RSMo, by adding thereto one new section relating to prohibition

on certain policies that infringe on private property rights.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Missouri, as follows:

Section A. Chapter 1, RSMo, is amended by adding thereto one new section, to be known as section 1.370, to read as follows:

1.370. 1. As used in this section, “political subdivision” means any state, county, incorporated city, unincorporated city, public local entity, public-private partnership, and any other public entity of the state, a county, or city.

2. Neither the state of Missouri nor any political subdivision shall adopt or implement policy recommendations that deliberately or inadvertently infringe or restrict private property rights without due process, as may be required by policy recommendations originating in, or traceable to Agenda 21, adopted by the United Nations in 1992 at its Conference on Environment and Development or any other international law or ancillary plan of action that contravenes the Constitution of the United States or the Missouri Constitution.

3. Since the United Nations has accredited and enlisted numerous nongovernmental and intergovernmental organizations to assist in the implementation of its policies relative to Agenda 21 around the world, the state of Missouri and all political subdivisions are prohibited from entering into any agreement with, expending any sum of money for, receiving funds from, contracting services from, or giving financial aid to those nongovernmental and intergovernmental organizations as defined in Agenda 21.

[emphasis in original]

In the Journal of the Missouri House for May, 8, 2013:


2237 Journal of the House [pdf]

On motion of Representative Rowland, SB 265 was truly agreed to and finally passed by the

following vote:

AYES: 118

Allen Anderson Austin Bahr Barnes

Bernskoetter Berry Black Brattin Burlison

Cierpiot Conway 10 Conway 104 Cookson Cornejo

Cox Crawford Cross Curtm an Davis

Diehl Dohrman Dugger Ellington Elmer

Engler English Entlicher Fitzpatrick Fitzwater

Flanigan Fowler Fraker Frame Franklin

Frederick Gannon Gatschenberger Gosen Grisamore

Haahr Haefner Hampton Hansen Harris

Hicks Higdon Hinson Hodges Hoskins

Hough Houghton Hurst Johnson Jones 50

Justus Keeney Kelley 127 Koenig Kolkmeyer

Korman Lair Lant Lauer Leara

Love Lynch Marshall Mayfield McCaherty

McGaugh Messenger Miller Molendorp Moon

Morris Muntzel Neely Neth Parkinson

Pfautsch Phillips Pike Pogue Redmon

Rehder Reiboldt Remole Rhoads Richardson

Riddle Roorda Ross Rowden Rowland

Scharnhorst Schatz Schieber Schieffer Shull

Shumake Smith 120 Solon Sommer Spencer

Stream Swan Swearingen Thomson Torpey

Walker White Wieland Wilson Wood

Wright Zerr Mr Speaker

NOES: 037

Anders Burns Butler Carpenter Colona

Curtis Dunn Ellinger Englund Hubbard

Hummel Kirkton Kratky LaFaver May

McCann Beatty McDonald McKenna McManus McNeil

Meredith Mitten Montecillo Morgan Newman

Nichols Norr Otto Pace Peters

Pierson Rizzo Runions Schupp Smith 85

Walton Gray Webb



Brown Funderburk Gardner Guernsey Kelly 45

Lichtenegger Mims Webber

Speaker Jones declared the bill passed.


[emphasis added]

Nope, no “moderate” republicans here.